Biting Hurts

My 6 month old Havanese puppy is going through a serious biting phase. At least I hope it’s a phase because it hurts! Jalapeno is as sweet as puppies come but sometimes, when you least expect it, he’ll get you, and it hurts. I’ve trying to find out if this is normal puppy behavior, maybe just a phase or just because he is a puppy, but all sites say that he should be trained away from this. One site even said if your puppy bites someone it is dead. A little harsh. Still, it is nerve-wrecking and I need to find a way to ween him off of the bad habit.

I’ll update later on my (hopefully) success.

Leave a Reply

